Menu

Sacred Heart Catholic Primary School

Home Page

Sacred Heart Catholic Primary School

News and Forthcoming Events

Picture 1

Thank you to everyone who supported our Macmillan coffee morning!

 

 

Thursday 9th November & Friday 10th November

 

All classes will be finding out how to stay safe when using the internet.

 

CLASS 3 PARENTS EVENING - MONDAY 13TH NOVEMBER

 

Parents of pupils in Class 3 are invited to come and speak to Mrs Walls. Appointment times have been sent out to Class 3 parents.

 

First Holy Communion

 

Parents of children who would like to make their First Holy Communion within the parish of Corpus Christi in 2018 are invited to attend an introductory meeting on Monday 13th November at 7:00pm at St Michael and All Angels Catholic Church, Wombwell.

 

Year 5 visit to Crucial Crew - Monday 13th November

 

Class 5 will visit Crucial Crew in Rotherham. During the visit pupils will find out about how to stay safe at home, road safety, internet safety and basic first aid.

 

Class 3 Assembly - Thursday 16th November - 2:45pm

 

Parents of pupils in Class 3 are invited to join us for our assembly.

 

Class 2 Assembly - Friday 17th November - 2:45pm

 

Class 2 parents are invited to join us for our assembly.

 

Class 4 Assembly - Wednesday 22nd November - 2:45pm

 

Class 4 parents are invited to join us for our assembly.

 

Foundation 1 & Class 1 Nursery Rhyme Showcase - Friday 24th November 9:00am

 

Parents of children in Foundation 1 and Class 1 are invited to come and watch us perform a variety of nursery rhymes.

 

 

Class 3 Parent Topic Session - Monday 27th November - 2:00pm

 

Parents of pupils in Class 3 are invited to come and join their child to complete a range of activities linked to our latest class topic.

 

Class 5 Parent Topic Session - Tuesday 28th November - 2:00pm

 

Parents of pupils in Class 5 are invited to come and join their child to complete a range of activities linked to our latest class topic.

 

Class 4 Parent Topic Session - Wednesday 29th November - 2:00pm

 

Parents of pupils in Class 4 are invited to come and join their child to complete a range of activities linked to our latest class topic.

 

Friday 1st December - Inset Day

 

School is closed to all pupils for Inset Day.

 

Class 5 Assembly - Wednesday 6th December - 2:45pm

 

Parents of pupils in Class 5 are invited to join us for our assembly.

 

Christingle Service - Thursday 7th December - 9:00am

 

Parents are invited to join us for our Christingle Service during the first week of Advent.

 

Carols performed by the Choir - Tuesday 12th December - 5:00pm

 

Parents are invited to come and listen to a range of Christmas songs and carols performed by the school choir.

Join us for coffee and mince pies while you get into the festive spirit listening to our carols.

 

Christmas Fayre - Friday 15th December - 1:30pm

 

Come to our Christmas Fayre! Parents can collect pupils from the classes to go to the fayre.

 

Christmas Dinner - Wednesday 20th December

 

Children in Classes 1-5 will be able to eat a tasty Christmas dinner at lunchtime!

 

 

Christmas Party - Thursday 21st December

 

Pupils are invited to wear non-uniform for the party.

School dinner on this day will be a special party menu.

 

 

School Closes - Friday 22nd December

 

School closes at 1:15pm.

We hope that you all have a peaceful Christmas with family and friends.

 

 

Monday 8th January 2018

 

School opens at 8:45am for the start of the spring term.

 

 

Young Voices - Thursday 18th January 2018

 

The choir will be performing at Young Voices in Sheffield.

 

Don't forget you can find copies of letters and the term aheads important dates for each school when you click through the parents section of each school.
Top